Theodore E. Deutch, Florida *Chairman* Jackie Walorski, Indiana *Ranking Member*

Susan Wild, Pennsylvania Dean Phillips, Minnesota Veronica Escobar, Texas Mondaire Jones, New York

Michael Guest, Mississippi Dave Joyce, Ohio John H. Rutherford, Florida Kelly Armstrong, North Dakota



U.S. House of Representatives

COMMITTEE ON ETHICS

10

David W. Arrojo Counsel to the Chairman

Thomas A. Rust Staff Director and Chief Counsel

Kelle A. Strickland
Counsel to the Ranking Member

1015 Longworth House Office Building Washington, D.C. 20515–6328 Telephone: (202) 225–7103 Facsimile: (202) 225–7392

October 25, 2021

The Honorable Nancy Pelosi Speaker H-232, The Capitol Washington, DC 20515

Dear Speaker Pelosi:

On September 24, 2021, the Committee on Ethics (Committee) received an appeal from Representative Bill Huizenga of a fine imposed pursuant to House Resolution 73. The appeal was received after the Committee adopted its written rules.

On October 21, 2021, a majority of the Committee agreed to the appeal.

Sincerely,

Theodore E. Deutch Chairman Jackie Walorski Ranking Member

Cc: The Honorable Bill Huizenga U.S. House of Representatives 2232 Rayburn House Office Building Washington, DC 20515

> The Honorable William J. Walker Sergeant at Arms H-124, The Capitol Washington, DC 20515

The Honorable Catherine Szpindor Chief Administrative Officer HB-28, The Capitol Washington, DC 20515