Theodore E. Deutch, Florida *Chairman* Jackie Walorski, Indiana *Ranking Member*

Susan Wild, Pennsylvania Dean Phillips, Minnesota Veronica Escobar, Texas Mondaire Jones, New York

Michael Guest, Mississippi Dave Joyce, Ohio John H. Rutherford, Florida Kelly Armstrong, North Dakota



Thomas A. Rust Staff Director and Chief Counsel

> David W. Arrojo Counsel to the Chairman

Kelle A. Strickland Counsel to the Ranking Member

1015 Longworth House Office Building

Washington, D.C. 20515-6328

Telephone: (202) 225–7103 Facsimile: (202) 225–7392

ONE HUNDRED SEVENTEENTH CONGRESS

U.S. House of Representatives

COMMITTEE ON ETHICS

May 31, 2022

The Honorable Nancy Pelosi Speaker H-232, The Capitol Washington, DC 20515

Dear Speaker Pelosi:

On February 15, 2022, the Committee on Ethics (Committee) received notice of seven fines imposed upon Representative Andrew Clyde by the Sergeant at Arms pursuant to House Resolution 38 and House Rule II, clause 3(g).

On March 17, 2022, the Committee received an appeal from Representative Clyde of the above fines pursuant to House Resolution 38 and House Rule II, clause 3(g). The appeal was received after the Committee adopted its written rules.

A majority of the Committee did not agree to the appeal.

Sincerely,

Theodore E. Deutch Chairman

Jallie Walorski

Jackie Walorski Ranking Member

Cc: The Honorable Andrew Clyde U.S. House of Representatives 521 Cannon House Office Building Washington, DC 20515

> The Honorable William J. Walker Sergeant at Arms H-124, The Capitol Washington, DC 20515

Page 2

The Honorable Catherine Szpindor Chief Administrative Officer HB-28, The Capitol Washington, DC 20515