Theodore E. Deutch, Florida *Chairman* Jackie Walorski, Indiana *Ranking Member* 

Susan Wild, Pennsylvania Dean Phillips, Minnesota Veronica Escobar, Texas Mondaire Jones, New York

Michael Guest, Mississippi Dave Joyce, Ohio John H. Rutherford, Florida Kelly Armstrong, North Dakota



## U.S. House of Representatives

## **COMMITTEE ON ETHICS**

Thomas A. Rust Staff Director and Chief Counsel

David W. Arrojo

Counsel to the Chairman

Kelle A. Strickland
Counsel to the Ranking Member

1015 Longworth House Office Building Washington, D.C. 20515–6328 Telephone: (202) 225–7103 Facsimile: (202) 225–7392

June 24, 2022

The Honorable Nancy Pelosi Speaker H-232, The Capitol Washington, DC 20515

Dear Speaker Pelosi:

On January 18, 2022, the Committee on Ethics (Committee) received notice of four fines imposed upon Representative Andrew Clyde by the Sergeant at Arms pursuant to House Resolution 38 and House Rule II, clause 3(g).

On January 20, 2022, the Committee received notice of three fines imposed upon Representative Clyde by the Sergeant at Arms pursuant to House Resolution 38 and House Rule II, clause 3(g).

On February 14, 2022, the Committee received an appeal from Representative Clyde of the above fines pursuant to House Resolution 38 and House Rule II, clause 3(g). The appeal was received after the Committee adopted its written rules.

A majority of the Committee did not agree to the appeal.

Sincerely,

Theodore E. Deutch Chairman Jackie Walorski Ranking Member

Cc: The Honorable Andrew Clyde
U.S. House of Representatives
521 Cannon House Office Building
Washington, DC 20515

The Honorable William J. Walker Sergeant at Arms H-124, The Capitol Washington, DC 20515

The Honorable Catherine Szpindor Chief Administrative Officer HB-28, The Capitol Washington, DC 20515