Michael Guest, Mississippi *Chairman* Susan Wild, Pennsylvania *Ranking Member* 

David P. Joyce, Ohio John H. Rutherford, Florida Andrew R. Garbarino, New York Michelle Fischbach, Minnesota

Veronica Escobar, Texas Mark DeSaulnier, California Deborah K. Ross, North Carolina Glenn F. Ivey, Maryland



## U.S. House of Representatives

**COMMITTEE ON ETHICS** 

Thomas A. Rust Staff Director and Chief Counsel

> Keelie Broom Counsel to the Chairman

David Arrojo Counsel to the Ranking Member

1015 Longworth House Office Building Washington, D.C. 20515–6328 Telephone: (202) 225–7103 Facsimile: (202) 225–7392

FOR RELEASE: Upon Receipt December 5, 2024

## STATEMENT OF THE COMMITTEE ON ETHICS REGARDING REPRESENTATIVE MATT GAETZ

Pursuant to Committee Rule 7, the Committee on Ethics (Committee) determined to release the following statement:

The Committee met today to discuss the matter of Representative Matt Gaetz. The Committee is continuing to discuss the matter. There will be no further statements other than in accordance with Committee and House Rules.

###