Theodore E. Deutch, Florida Chairman Jackie Walorski, Indiana Ranking Member

Susan Wild, Pennsylvania Dean Phillips, Minnesota Veronica Escobar, Texas Mondaire Jones, New York

Michael Guest, Mississippi Dave Joyce, Ohio John H. Rutherford, Florida Kelly Armstrong, North Dakota



ONE HUNDRED SEVENTEENTH CONGRESS

Thomas A. Rust Staff Director and Chief Counsel

> David W. Arrojo Counsel to the Chairman

Kelle A. Strickland Counsel to the Ranking Member 1015 Longworth House Office Building

Washington, D.C. 20515-6328

Telephone: (202) 225–7103 Facsimile: (202) 225–7392

**U.S. House of Representatives** 

COMMITTEE ON ETHICS

May 20, 2021

The Honorable Nancy Pelosi Speaker H-232, U.S. Capitol Washington, DC 20515

Dear Speaker Pelosi:

On April 22, 2021, the Committee on Ethics (Committee) received an appeal from Representative James E. Clyburn of a fine imposed pursuant to House Resolution 73. The appeal was received after the Committee adopted its written rules.

On May 18, 2021, a majority of the Committee agreed to the appeal.

Sincerely,

Theodore E. Deutch Chairman

Cc: The Honorable James E. Clyburn U.S. House of Representatives 270 Cannon House Office Building Washington, DC 20515

> William J. Walker Sergeant at Arms H-124, U.S. Capitol Washington, DC 20515

Catherine Szpindor Chief Administrative Officer HB-28, U.S. Capitol Washington, DC 20515

Jackie Walorsky

Jackie Walorski Ranking Member