Theodore E. Deutch, Florida *Chairman* Jackie Walorski, Indiana *Ranking Member*

Susan Wild, Pennsylvania Dean Phillips, Minnesota Veronica Escobar, Texas Mondaire Jones, New York

Michael Guest, Mississippi Dave Joyce, Ohio John H. Rutherford, Florida Kelly Armstrong, North Dakota



U.S. House of Representatives

COMMITTEE ON ETHICS

Thomas A. Rust Staff Director and Chief Counsel

David W. Arrojo

Counsel to the Chairman

Kelle A. Strickland
Counsel to the Ranking Member

1015 Longworth House Office Building Washington, D.C. 20515–6328 Telephone: (202) 225–7103 Facsimile: (202) 225–7392

December 6, 2021

The Honorable Nancy Pelosi Speaker H-232, The Capitol Washington, DC 20515

Dear Speaker Pelosi:

On October 14, 2021, the Committee on Ethics (Committee) received notice of a fine imposed upon Representative Andrew Clyde by the Sergeant at Arms pursuant to House Resolution 38 and House Rule II, clause 3(g).

On October 21, 2021, the Committee received notice of a fine imposed upon Representative Clyde by the Sergeant at Arms pursuant to House Resolution 38 and House Rule II, clause 3(g).

On October 22, 2021, the Committee received notice of a fine imposed upon Representative Clyde by the Sergeant at Arms pursuant to House Resolution 38 and House Rule II, clause 3(g).

On October 26, 2021, the Committee received notice of a fine imposed upon Representative Clyde by the Sergeant at Arms pursuant to House Resolution 38 and House Rule II, clause 3(g).

On October 27, 2021, the Committee received notice of a fine imposed upon Representative Clyde by the Sergeant at Arms pursuant to House Resolution 38 and House Rule II, clause 3(g).

On October 28, 2021, the Committee received notices of two fines imposed upon Representative Clyde by the Sergeant at Arms pursuant to House Resolution 38 and House Rule II, clause 3(g).

On November 1, 2021, the Committee received an appeal from Representative Clyde of the above fines pursuant to House Resolution 38 and House Rule II, clause 3(g). The appeal was received after the Committee adopted its written rules.

A majority of the Committee did not agree to the appeal.

Sincerely,

Theodore E. Deutch Chairman Jackie Walorski Ranking Member

Cc: The Honorable Andrew Clyde U.S. House of Representatives 521 Cannon House Office Building Washington, DC 20515

> The Honorable William J. Walker Sergeant at Arms H-124, The Capitol Washington, DC 20515

The Honorable Catherine Szpindor Chief Administrative Officer HB-28, The Capitol Washington, DC 20515