Theodore E. Deutch, Florida Chairman Jackie Walorski, Indiana Ranking Member

Susan Wild, Pennsylvania Dean Phillips, Minnesota Veronica Escobar, Texas Mondaire Jones, New York

Michael Guest, Mississippi Dave Joyce, Ohio John H. Rutherford, Florida Kelly Armstrong, North Dakota



Thomas A. Rust Staff Director and Chief Counsel

> David W. Arrojo Counsel to the Chairman

Kelle A. Strickland Counsel to the Ranking Member 1015 Longworth House Office Building

Washington, D.C. 20515-6328

Telephone: (202) 225–7103

Facsimile: (202) 225-7392

ONE HUNDRED SEVENTEENTH CONGRESS

U.S. House of Representatives

COMMITTEE ON ETHICS

December 13, 2021

The Honorable Nancy Pelosi Speaker H-232, The Capitol Washington, DC 20515

Dear Speaker Pelosi:

On December 3, 2021, the Committee on Ethics (Committee) received an appeal from Representative Jim Baird of a fine imposed pursuant to House Resolution 73. The appeal was received after the Committee adopted its written rules.

On December 8, 2021, a majority of the Committee agreed to the appeal.

Sincerely,

Theodore E. Deutch Chairman

Cc: The Honorable Jim Baird U.S. House of Representatives 1117 Longworth House Office Building Washington, DC 20515

> The Honorable William J. Walker Sergeant at Arms H-124, The Capitol Washington, DC 20515

The Honorable Catherine Szpindor Chief Administrative Officer HB-28, The Capitol Washington, DC 20515

alk

Jackie Walorski Ranking Member