Theodore E. Deutch, Florida *Chairman* Jackie Walorski, Indiana *Ranking Member* 

Susan Wild, Pennsylvania Dean Phillips, Minnesota Veronica Escobar, Texas Mondaire Jones, New York

Michael Guest, Mississippi Dave Joyce, Ohio John H. Rutherford, Florida Kelly Armstrong, North Dakota



## U.S. House of Representatives

## **COMMITTEE ON ETHICS**

Thomas A. Rust Staff Director and Chief Counsel

> David W. Arrojo Counsel to the Chairman

Kelle A. Strickland Counsel to the Ranking Member

1015 Longworth House Office Building Washington, D.C. 20515–6328 Telephone: (202) 225–7103 Facsimile: (202) 225–7392

January 18, 2022

The Honorable Nancy Pelosi Speaker H-232, The Capitol Washington, DC 20515

Dear Speaker Pelosi:

On December 9, 2021, the Committee received notice of a fine imposed upon Representative Andrew Clyde by the Sergeant at Arms pursuant to House Resolution 38 and House Rule II, clause 3(g). Representative Clyde did not file an appeal with the Committee prior to the expiration of the time period specified in clause 3(g)(3)(B) of House Rule II.

Sincerely,

Theodore E. Deutch Chairman Jackie Walorski Ranking Member

Cc: The Honorable Andrew Clyde
U.S. House of Representatives
521 Cannon House Office Building
Washington, DC 20515

The Honorable William J. Walker Sergeant at Arms H-124, The Capitol Washington, DC 20515

The Honorable Catherine Szpindor Chief Administrative Officer HB-28, The Capitol Washington, DC 20515