Theodore E. Deutch, Florida *Chairman* Jackie Walorski, Indiana *Ranking Member* 

Susan Wild, Pennsylvania Dean Phillips, Minnesota Veronica Escobar, Texas Mondaire Jones, New York

Michael Guest, Mississippi Dave Joyce, Ohio John H. Rutherford, Florida Kelly Armstrong, North Dakota



ONE HUNDRED SEVENTEENTH CONGRESS

## **U.S. House of Representatives** COMMITTEE ON ETHICS

Thomas A. Rust Staff Director and Chief Counsel

> David W. Arrojo Counsel to the Chairman

Kelle A. Strickland Counsel to the Ranking Member

1015 Longworth House Office Building Washington, D.C. 20515–6328 Telephone: (202) 225–7103 Facsimile: (202) 225–7392

## FOR RELEASE: Upon Receipt

January 10, 2022

## STATEMENT OF THE CHAIRMAN AND RANKING MEMBER OF THE COMMITTEE ON ETHICS REGARDING REPRESENTATIVE MARIANNETTE MILLER-MEEKS

Pursuant to Committee Rule 7, the Chairman and Ranking Member of the Committee on Ethics (Committee) determined to release the following statement:

On November 30, 2021, the Committee received a notification from the Office of the Sergeant at Arms that Representative Mariannette Miller-Meeks has been fined pursuant to House Resolution 38 and House Rule II, clause 3(g). Representative Miller-Meeks did not file an appeal with the Committee prior to the expiration of the time period specified in clause 3(g)(3)(B) of House Rule II.

Pursuant to House Resolution 38 and clause 3(g)(3)(C) of House Rule II, the Committee hereby publishes the required notification.

###