Theodore E. Deutch, Florida *Chairman* Jackie Walorski, Indiana *Ranking Member*

Susan Wild, Pennsylvania Dean Phillips, Minnesota Veronica Escobar, Texas Mondaire Jones, New York

Michael Guest, Mississippi Dave Joyce, Ohio John H. Rutherford, Florida Kelly Armstrong, North Dakota



ONE HUNDRED SEVENTEENTH CONGRESS

U.S. House of Representatives

COMMITTEE ON ETHICS

FOR RELEASE: Upon Receipt

Thomas A. Rust Staff Director and Chief Counsel

> David W. Arrojo Counsel to the Chairman

Kelle A. Strickland Counsel to the Ranking Member

1015 Longworth House Office Building Washington, D.C. 20515–6328 Telephone: (202) 225–7103 Facsimile: (202) 225–7392

May 23, 2022

STATEMENT OF THE CHAIRMAN AND RANKING MEMBER OF THE COMMITTEE ON ETHICS REGARDING REPRESENTATIVE MADISON CAWTHORN

On May 23, 2022, the Committee released the attached Report regarding allegations relating to Representative Madison Cawthorn.

###