Theodore E. Deutch, Florida Chairman Jackie Walorski, Indiana Ranking Member

Susan Wild, Pennsylvania Dean Phillips, Minnesota Veronica Escobar, Texas Mondaire Jones, New York

Michael Guest, Mississippi Dave Joyce, Ohio John H. Rutherford, Florida Kelly Armstrong, North Dakota



U.S. House of Representatives COMMITTEE ON ETHICS

Thomas A. Rust
Staff Director and Chief Counsel

David W. Arrojo Counsel to the Chairman

Kelle A. Strickland Counsel to the Ranking Member

1015 Longworth House Office Building Washington, D.C. 20515–6328 Telephone: (202) 225–7103 Facsimile: (202) 225–7392

FOR RELEASE: Upon Receipt May 31, 2022

STATEMENT OF THE CHAIRMAN AND RANKING MEMBER OF THE COMMITTEE ON ETHICS REGARDING REPRESENTATIVE ANDREW CLYDE

Pursuant to Committee Rule 7, the Chairman and Ranking Member of the Committee on Ethics (Committee) determined to release the following statement:

On February 15, 2022, the Committee received seven notifications from the Office of the Sergeant at Arms that Representative Andrew Clyde has been fined pursuant to House Resolution 38 and House Rule II, clause 3(g).

On March 17, 2022, the Committee received an appeal from Representative Clyde of the above fines imposed pursuant to House Resolution 38 and House Rule II, clause 3(g). The appeal was received after the Committee adopted its written rules.

A majority of the Committee did not agree to the appeal.

Pursuant to House Resolution 38 and clause 3(g)(3)(C) of House Rule II, the Committee hereby publishes the required notification and Representative Clyde's written appeal.

###