Main menu

Statement of the Chairwoman and Ranking Member of the Committee on Ethics Regarding Representative Blake Farenthold

Dec 13, 2017
Press Release

The Committee on Ethics (Committee) previously issued a statement indicating that it unanimously voted on December 7, 2017, to establish an Investigative Subcommittee in the Matter of Representative Blake Farenthold.  The Committee’s statement noted that the Committee would announce the Members who will serve on the Investigative Subcommittee in the next week. 

The Committee has now named the Members of the Investigative Subcommittee.  The Honorable Leonard Lance will serve as the Chairman of the Investigative Subcommittee, and the Honorable Anthony G. Brown will serve as the Ranking Member.  The other two members of the Investigative Subcommittee are the Honorable Ann Wagner and the Honorable Suzanne Bonamici.  No other public comment will be made on this matter except in accordance with Committee rules.  


Press Release