Main menu

Statement of the Chairwoman and Ranking Member of the Committee on Ethics Regarding Representative Ruben Kihuen

Jan 2, 2018
Press Release

The Committee on Ethics (Committee) previously issued a statement indicating that it unanimously voted on December 21, 2017, to establish an Investigative Subcommittee in the Matter of Representative Ruben Kihuen.  The Committee’s statement noted the Committee would announce the Members who will serve on the Investigative Subcommittee at a later date. 

The Committee has now named the Members of the Investigative Subcommittee.  The Honorable Kenny Marchant will serve as the Chairman of the Investigative Subcommittee, and the Honorable Yvette D. Clarke will serve as the Ranking Member.  The other two members of the Investigative Subcommittee are the Honorable Jackie Walorski and the Honorable Brian Higgins.  No other public comment will be made on this matter except in accordance with Committee rules.  


Press Release