Main menu

Statement of the Chairman and Ranking Member of the Committee on Ethics Regarding Delegate Michael F.Q. San Nicolas

May 20, 2021
Press Release

Pursuant to Committee Rule 7, the Chairman and Ranking Member of the Committee on Ethics (Committee) determined to release the following statement: 

In accordance with House Rule XI, clause 3, and Committee Rules 10(a)(2) and 18, the Committee unanimously voted to re-authorize an Investigative Subcommittee (ISC) for the 117th Congress to review allegations involving Delegate Michael F.Q. San Nicolas. 

The Honorable Darren Soto will serve as Chair of the ISC, and the Honorable Jackie Walorski will serve as the Ranking Member.  The other two members of the ISC are the Honorable Dina Titus and the Honorable Vicky Hartzler. 

The Committee notes that the mere fact of an investigation into these allegations does not itself indicate that any violation has occurred.  No other public comment will be made on this matter except in accordance with Committee rules.




Press Release